Hey, RH! Here is your 2-Week Outlook for October 26 – November 8. 

If you would like to host a virtual event, please fill out a Room Booking Form. If you would like an event added to the Faculty Event Calendar, please e-mail Christine Mazur at Christine.Mazur@umanitoba.ca. If you would like an event added to the MLSA Event Calendar, please e-mail me at lavalm@myumanitoba.ca. Have something you’d like featured on the MLSA Instagram? Please contact Zara Kadhim @themlsa. 

Monday, October 26

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Tuesday, October 27

  • 12:00 PM: MLSA Meeting via Zoom

Wednesday, October 28

  • 12:00 PM: CEC & RH Debate Society Present: Mooting 101 via Zoom

Thursday, October 29 

  • 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Robson Hall Negotiation Competition (sponsored by Fillmore Riley LLP) 

Friday, October 30

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Saturday, October 31

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Sunday, November 1 

  •  Nothing in the Calendar 

Monday, November 2 

  • 12:00 PM – 2:00 PM: CDO Resume and Cover Letter Workshop via Zoom

Tuesday, November 3 

  • 12:00 PM: RH Law Symposium Second Member Meeting via Zoom

Wednesday, November 4

  • 12:00 PM: DeLloyd J Guth Lecture on Legal History – Dr. Nicole O’Byrne (Online) 
  • 5:00 PM – 7:00 PM: MBA Equality Subsection Committee Presents: Black/Racialized Students Discussion via Zoom 
  • 5:00 – 6:30 PM: Alumni Virtual Homecoming via Zoom by Invitation 

Thursday, November 5

  • 7:00 PM: Social Committee Bingo Night via Zoom 

Friday, November 6 

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Saturday, November 7

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Sunday, November 8

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Reading Week: Monday, November 9 – Sunday, November 15 

Missing something? Please let me know!