Welcome back RH! I hope you all had a nice reading week. Here is your 2-Week Outlook for November 16 – 29. 

If you would like to host a virtual event, please fill out a Room Booking Form. If you would like an event added to the Faculty Event Calendar, please e-mail Christine Mazur at Christine.Mazur@umanitoba.ca. If you would like an event added to the MLSA Event Calendar, please e-mail me at lavalm@myumanitoba.ca. Have something you’d like featured on the MLSA Instagram? Please contact Zara Kadhim @themlsa. 

Monday, November 16

  • Manitoba Articling Recruit Interview Period Ends

Tuesday, November 17 

  • 2:00 PM: Manitoba Articling Recruit Earliest Offer Date
  • 5:00 – 6:30 PM: FLF Annual Practitioner’s Panel via Zoom 

Wednesday, November 18 

  • 12:00 PM: CARL Presents – Guest Speaker Dr. Khoday on Principles, Processes and Narratives in Refugee Law via Zoom
  • 3:30 – 5:00 PM: MBA Virtual Mentorship Mixer 

Thursday, November 19

  • 7:00 PM: Mental Health Group Virtual Movie Night

Friday, November 20 

  • Pitblado Lecture 2020: Virtually Everything you Need to Know About Advocacy 

Saturday, November 21

  • 6:00 PM: Spirit Committee Virtual Board Game Night 

Sunday, November 22 

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Monday, November 23

  • 4:00 PM: MBA Labour Employment Section Virtual Session 

Tuesday, November 24 

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Wednesday, November 25

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Thursday, November 26

  • 12:00 PM: Animal Rights Forum Presents – A Lecture with Dr. Mary Shariff & Jane Harrington via Zoom 

Friday, November 27 

  • 12:00 PM: MILSA General Meeting via Zoom 

Saturday, November 28

  • Nothing in the Calendar

Sunday, November 29 

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Missing something? Please let me know!