Hey, RH! Here is your 2-Week Outlook for September 21 – October 4. 

If you would like an event added to the Faculty Event Calendar, please e-mail Christine Mazur at Christine.Mazur@umanitoba.ca. If you would like an event added to the MLSA Event Calendar, please e-mail me at lavalm@myumanitoba.ca. Have something you’d like featured on the MLSA Instagram? Please contact Zara Kadhim @themlsa. 

Monday, September 21

  • 12:00 PM: PBSC Launch Event Featuring Senator Murray Sinclair via Zoom

Tuesday, September 22

  • 12:00 PM: Mental Health Group First General Meeting via Zoom

Wednesday, September 23

  • 12:00 PM: CDO & PDC 1L Information Session via Zoom
  • 12:30 PM: Candidate’s Forum for Gender and Sexual Minorities Rep, Students Providing Care Rep, and Part Time Students Rep via Zoom

Thursday, September 24

  • All Day: 2L & 3L Moot Try Outs via Zoom

Friday, September 25

  • All Day: 2L & 3L Moot Try Outs via Zoom
  • 12:00 PM: MILSA First Meeting via Zoom
  • 12:30 PM: Candidate’s Forum for First Year Reps via Zoom

Saturday, September 26

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Sunday, September 27 

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Monday, September 28

  • 2020 Fall Election Nomination and Campaigning Period Ends 
  • 12:00 PM: CARL Lunch and Learn via Zoom 

Tuesday, September 29

  • 2020 Fall Election Voting Period Begins 
  • 12:00 PM: MLSA Meeting via Zoom

Wednesday, September 30

  • 2020 Fall Election Voting Period Ends 
  • All Day: MILSA – Orange Shirt Day
  • 12:00 PM: RH Debate Society First Member Meeting via Zoom

Thursday, October 1 

  • 12:00 – 1:30 PM: PBSC General Training via Zoom
  • 12:00 PM: Distinguished Visitors Lecture Series – Western Law’s Suzanne Chiodo via Zoom

Friday, October 2

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Saturday, October 3 

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Sunday, October 4 

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Missing something? Please send me an e-mail, DM, or comment down below!