Hey, RH! Here is your 2-Week Outlook for October 5 – October 18. 

If you would like an event added to the Faculty Event Calendar, please e-mail Christine Mazur at Christine.Mazur@umanitoba.ca. If you would like an event added to the MLSA Event Calendar, please e-mail me at lavalm@myumanitoba.ca. Have something you’d like featured on the MLSA Instagram? Please contact Zara Kadhim @themlsa. 

Monday, October 5 

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Tuesday, October 6 

  • 12:00 PM: Criminal Law Group Speaker Event via Zoom
  • 12:00 PM: RH Law Symposium First Meeting via Zoom

Wednesday, October 7 

  • 12:00 PM: ARF Guest Speaker Mike Cook via Zoom

Thursday, October 8 

  • All Day: MILSA Indigenous Bar Association Conference 

Friday, October 9 

  • All Day: MILSA Indigenous Bar Association Conference 
  • 12:00 PM: Manitoba Articling Recruit Application Packages Due by 12:00 PM 

Saturday, October 10 

  • All Day: MILSA Indigenous Bar Association Conference 

Sunday, October 11 

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Monday, October 12

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Tuesday, October 13 

  • 12:00 PM: Taylor McCaffrey LLP Virtual Q & A for 3Ls via Zoom

Wednesday, October 14

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Thursday, October 15 

  • 12:00 PM: Mental Health Group Speaker Gerrit Theule via Zoom 

Friday, October 16 

  • 12:00 PM: BLG Speaker Event via Zoom

Saturday, October 17 

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Sunday, October 18 

  • Nothing in the Calendar 

Missing something? Please let me know!